Members of the STA Executive Committee (President, VP, Treasurer and At Large members) serve for a three-year term which expires at the end of this school year. Yesterday at our monthly Representative Council meeting the reps voted on and approved the formation of a 3-member election committee to oversee the upcoming election. Robin DiMaggio of Berry Hill will serve as the chairperson, joined by Donna Conlon of Baylis and Wendy Tepper of Village Elementary. At next month’s meeting we will announce a slate of candidates (as per our bylaws) which will go out to all members the following day along with guidance for how to run against members of the slate, where and when the vote will take place, etc.

Related Content